Official Picture Gallery



Check the website

Officers/Council (2022-2024)

To contact the Council Members send e-mail to



Owen A. Ung, MD
Brisbane, QLD, Australia




President elect

Ines Buccimazza, MD

Durban, South Africa





Past President

Gaurav Agarwal, MD
Lucknow, India




Honorary Secretary

Sharon Wing Wai Chan, MD
Hong Kong SAR, China





Michael Douek, MD

London, United Kingdom




Program Conveners ISW 2024

Farid Meybodi, MD

Wahroonga, Australia




Nur Aishah Mohd Taib, MD

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia




Council Members (2022-2024)

Kavitha Däster, MD

Basel, Switzerland


Jacqueline Jeruss, MD

Ann Arbor, USA


Susanna Minna Cecilia Kauhanen, MD

Helsinki, Finland


Ipshita Prakash, MD

Montreal, Canada


Pooja Ramakant, MD

Lucknow, India


Tadahiko Shien, MD

Okayama, Japan








Ex-Officio Members

S.V.S. Deo, MD

New Delhi, India


Mikael Hartman, MD

Singapore, Singapore


Sarkis H. Meterissian, MD

Montréal, QC, Canada


Kerstin Sandelin, MD

Stockholm, Sweden


Omar Z. Youssef, MD

Cairo, Egypt